Forget Schrödinger’s Cat, I have Schrödinger’s WWE Network Subscription

If you are familiar with the concept of Schrödinger’s catI just realized today that I have a textbook case of Schrödinger’s WWE network subscription.

I’ve been getting emails telling me that my WWE network subscription expires tomorrow. Today, I got one telling me it will expire tomorrow so I decided to log in to my account and see. Honestly, had WrestleMania fallen in April and not March, I would have saved myself the $$$ and let it expire for a month.

But no, when I logged into my account I was informed that my next billing date is tomorrow which means my subscription will renew.

What I can only assume is that my WWE network exists in both a state of renewal and cancelation and I won’t know which until tomorrow. Tomorrow is the equivalent of opening the box in the Schrödinger’s Cat experiment.

I love you, WWE Network account ambiguity.

Talk Back

