Jim Ross calling video games

I’m not a gamer, many years ago I had Atari and Coleco-Vision but never transitioned into Nintendo and XBOX, except for a small stint playing Madden ’07 but since my interests in video games dwindled as I got older, I’ve drifted further from that subculture.

However, when I found the video above recently, I couldn’t help but think that if EA or any other video game company hired Jim Ross, perhaps the greatest pro-wrestling play-by-play commentator ever to exist, to call all of the action on these shoot-em-up games, I swear that I’d pour money into these developers’ pockets.

I mean, seriously, how has this not happened already? Maybe it was mentioned or proposed and lack of interest was the result. Anyway, enjoy the video!

Talk Back

